Saint240 in win10, demo stuck

A forum about SainT by James Boulton and Arnaud Carré - the current version is v2.4.0.

Moderators: Mug UK, Moderator Team

Post Reply
nmkeraj
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2020 8:46 pm

Saint240 in win10, demo stuck

Post by nmkeraj »

After starting Saint, it’s demo screen is playing over and over. It is looped. When I close the app I can see for a for a fracture of a second another screen. That’s it. I can’t do anything. Any solution for this? Thsnks
mlynn1974
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 10:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Saint240 in win10, demo stuck

Post by mlynn1974 »

Have you configured it to use a version of TOS?
Press F12 and go to Options. In STFM mode TOS 1.02 works well. In STE mode TOS 1.62 should be used.
Still got, still working: Atari 4Mb STe, 520STFM, 2.5Mb STF.
Hardware: Cumana CSA 354, Ultimate Ripper, Blitz Turbo, Synchro Express II (US and UK Versions).
nmkeraj
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2020 8:46 pm

Re: Saint240 in win10, demo stuck

Post by nmkeraj »

Thank you. F12 stopped the demo and I can see the Settings. But After configuring I press run and after loading screen the bloody demo starts again. How to handle Saint?
Post Reply

Return to “SainT”